Passive Crypto Income - Staking & Interest

in #crypto-news6 years ago (edited)

If you're familiar with the crypto space - you've heard of staking. Staking in a nutshell is can be used to generate passive income from using coins you own, offer their "weight" to a miner, and in turn be rewarded more coins.

DEFINITION of 'Proof of Stake (PoS)'
"Proof of Stake (PoS) concept states that a person can mine or validate block transactions according to how many coins he or she holds. This means that the more Bitcoin or altcoin owned by a miner, the more mining power he or she has."
From Investopedia

The upside of staking coins is basically getting free coins for simply offering your coin weight (total coin amount) to contribute to mining or validating block transactions. The downside to staking with your own coins is that unless you own a large amount of coins, your staking rewards will not be as hefty as they would otherwise be if you had a larger amount.

After a couple days of researching, I found a promising alternative to staking by myself, which is pool stake - where people combine their coins and get larger staking rewards. The website is called Stake United - and I've been staking for about 2 weeks now, netting an average of 1.5% interest on my coins a day which is incredible!

I was skeptical at first, like any investor should be - but after investigating their discord, reddit posts and the website, I'm confident that they are a legitimate operations and I have talked to multiple people who have been using their staking pool for months or even a year.

Here is a comprehensive excel sheet that shows the coins they stake and their daily returns, if you'd like a glimpse into what they have to offer. And here is a link to their Discord.

The coins offered to stake in there are mostly using altcoins right now, I am staking MONK myself but am looking into the next coin worth staking. MONK has been a great coin to stake these past 2 weeks, and I am only making gains from my initial investment. If you're interested in registering and staking, please consider using my link.

Feel free to leave a question or comment, and happy staking!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing i will have a look into it

cute bitcoin illustration ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57