Sort:  

Congratulations your post is wonderful.

Muy buen post!

Indeed, hype sells and raises prices, look at ETH it cannot handle the amount of transactions with these ICOs but then there are several that can with ease that do not have the corporate backing that ETH does, most people do not even know ETH is a token, Ethereum is a platform that uses ETH tokens. ETH is all hype, they will get so jammed at some point everyone will sell and then we will see nearly half the market cap fizzle away overnight, I would call that a crash, when everyone rejects a token, and the platform that supports it.

@lucklight i would have to say i agree with your assessment there, and watch out for all those trending alt coins that the Ethereum platform supports

but on the sunny side, we can buy more SP for SBD now... more than it was a few days ago

It works the same way with the regular news and other news. News generally doesn't provide value, but hype. You can convert your SBD to STEEM for almost 1:1 right now which is awesome.

Good article giving much food for thoughtl

all the coins crashing give so many good entry points for trades, I love it. These are the days that the money is made.

This should be one of the new ten Commandments >quote Rather, it might be better to keep eyes and ears open - to the bullshit, as well. Because the more aware we are of the good, the bad, the ugly, and the sexy-seductive, the more capable we'll eventually become to separate the wheat from the chaff, distinguish Truth from falsehood, and make intelligently-informed decisions on undistorted facts rather than biased & foolish storylines.>quote

Up voted for sure!

ahh, just add it in as the eleventh... ;-)

@baracudapakira well said, I think everyone should do more due diligence into what a coins actually functionality and applicable use is, rather just supporting it from speculation and hype.

I haven't been into crypto very long. Now .... when I feel like phreaking out ...All I gotta do is zoom out and chart my growth (mainly bitcoin and lotsa Steem) starting last Sept, and I feel pretty damn good :)
then, I go a work on another sound poem

No doubt... part of me wants to freak out when I see a 20% drop in my portfolio value - thanks to Blockfolio, for simplifying the process - but then when refocusing to see that I've still earned a 7x return in the past 2 months, feel like it's time to silence that whiny little bitch in me... lol

If you're in for long, then 20% dip is like breath of fresh air...buying more

Thats the problem with peeps that just got in to the market...they freak out and they get burned...
Hodl and buy more on dips...just my rule

Very Funny :) "that whiny little bitch in me"

Somebody! Please !!!! Call the WhAAAmbulance !!!!!

lol :-D

Btw, i really enjoy reading all your posts...

Sharp words I can gladly read with the grain of salt it provides us in relation to the dramas and hypes found on our platform these days. Thanks a bunch, I sure hope many will ponder these thoughts.

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61