Sort:  

Can you share your own solution with me?

@rushdbitar I have a DS918+ Synology NAS (Network Attached Storage), Synology are focusing on small and medium size businesses and are trying to emulate google services. While the office side is not as advanced yet, they keep updating it and then you have other kinds of services as well, like, chat, video, Email etc. and this is all included with the NAS.

I figured the only way to truly stay private, is to have something at home. Of course I have encrypted online backups as well just in case.

Here is a link if you are interested: https://www.synology.com/

Thank you for sharing this with me..
I once was working with CCTV installation. And I remember using their NAS as DVRs.
I don't like using Hardware anymore. Because you buy something and it may fail within 3-6 years. On the other hand, cloud providers will take care of the Hardware and you don't need to get panic to lose data.

So true, I just wish I could trust these companies more. In the end It's up to the individual and what trade offs one is willing to make.

That's why I'm supporting blockchain apps. Because they can't control your data.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69