You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO LAUNCH YOUR OWN ICO? WAVES PLATFORM - PROS AND CONS (non sponsored post)

in #crypto5 years ago

I did trade on Waves in my early days in to Cryptos. Also, I tried out the process of creating a token when I noticed many were just being randomly created and sent to my account and many others but no market when I attempt trading them lol

At first one needed to submit an application for their coin to be reviewed and there used to be a green tick beneath a coin name to indicate that it has been registered but that was later remove. People just create tokens and distribute just anyhow they wish. I do not how it is now, it has been over 8 months since I left the platform.

I agree with your points above but will like to clarify this statement.

You can top-up your account directly using Waves using a bank or credit card. Especially the latter option is rare and interesting.

This is true but this service is only available for some specific countries.

Futhermore, I think EOS might just be the best platform to launch an ICO but I a not sure. Check out this post;

https://steemit.com/eos/@trogdor/in-the-future-icos-will-run-on-eos

Sort:  

Big THX @akomoajong for sharing your experience with Waves platform. Did you find creating your own token easy or difficult?

Futhermore, I think EOS might just be the best platform to launch an ICO

Thank you for that link. I personally don't understand much about EOS. Waves created quite simple product, easy to use and understand. EOS seem to require tremendous amount of knowledge.

It was very simple like a, b, c and can't take five minutes if you already have your details in hand. By details, I mean token name, symbol, unit etc.

I think the bigger problem lies in marketing and creating awareness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75