There's Hope in the World, Bittrex gave me my position back

in #crypto6 years ago

Yes, you might be as shock as I was this morning when I look at my Bittrex Wallet and noticed a positive change in my account. Finally after close to 2 months of waiting and finally giving up on waiting, Bittrex finally came thru for me.

Me like countless others fell into what would seem like an endless black hole of Bittrex customer support during the crypto boom that transpired a few weeks ago with no end in site. Finally the end of my pit came 3 days ago when Bittrex finally responded to my not 1 but 2 epic fail attempts of transferring SBD from to Bittrex. To be honest I had just about given up hope and got tired of the generic emails that Bittrex would send me every 2 weeks saying that my ticket had been updated. But finally rather then there be an updated just closing my ticket without a resolution, I got a Resolution that I'm happy with, which is rare in this world.

How did I make such a silly mistake you might ask? I was so excited to transfer SBD to my new Bittrex account that I didn't realize the screen updated after hours of waiting for the account to be approved. This means the site automatically defaulted back to BTC. Therefore I accidentally used the memo for BTC and not SBD when transfering from Steemit to Bittrex.

To make matters worse I had heard several stories of others who have committed similar acts of stupidity such as me and had been waiting kingdom or the second coming of Christ for there position to be reconciled. Nothing worse then going from a poor mofo that all of a sudden says wow I can write stories about my fucked up life and get paid for it to being a poor mofo that says," oh fuck I some how found away to fuck up this gift that the universe has given to me".

And to make matters worse, I worked 10 years of my life as an trade settlement analyst for Financial Institutions. translation "I use to get payed for fixing these kind of problems so I have no fucking excuse for being so careless". But Careless is what I am, that with a combination of some for of Wall Street PTSD cause I hate to focus my mind on anything financial or monetary in nature.

Oh well, you would think after this fuck up I would learn my lesson. On the next attempt, I had success and things went thru alright. In the meantime I waited and waited to get an answer from Bittrex regarding my mission posiition. At least I was able to send a screenprint of my Wallet history to Bittrex from my Steemit account that clearly shows that I used the wrong memo. And since both memo are for my Bittrex account, I would have find it somewhat strange if my position could not be located.

Screenshot 2018-01-27 at 3.41.39 PM.png

I hope the others like me are rejoicing and have renewed that the crypto is trying to catch up with the volume that is had recently received. In all honesty Bittrex can have told me to fuck off and would have had every right due to do so since there is no crypto settlements body. But the fact that it didn't but actually did something based on Honesty and not Greed is a then Positive that might reflect the difference between the Crypto World and The World street world. If Bittrex functioned with a Wall Street mentality I can assure you mine and the countless other missing positions would have never been reconciled.

Good news for us fuck ups and Goods news for the Crypto World.

One Love

imagesource1:https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/trading_places/

Sort:  

<- That's great

Yes I agree @umairshehzad. It's nice sometimes in life when things fall in your favor. I kinda accepted defeat regarding my SBD that I earned from writing which makes it this positive outcome much more valuable to me.

Good to hear, bro.! My issues with Bittrex have been resolved, too...

Congrats brother, Oh Happy Dayz :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72