Engaging Women in a Crypto Convo: International Women's Day Contest.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)


International Women's Day: Engage Women to join in the crypto world & Challange!

Hi Dtube!!!
Happy International Women's day to all the women out there!

Today I want to try something a little different…

Getting other Steemit users to engage women in a crypto conversation and/or to join the crypto world!

March 8th is national women's day in the USA. And, I believe other countries as well...so I thought this would be fitting…
I want to host a "spreading the crypto word to women contest"
Here's the challenge...

Think of the most creative way to spread the cryto word to at least one woman....if not more! And post evidence of it down below…
Has to be about either crypto, steemit or dtube. Nothing else will be accepted.
If something seems fishy to me i.e. (fake) I will reject it. And will be disqualified…
Post your entry link in the comment section below, you can attach the picture if you want also…
It can be, pictures, dtube video of what you do, recorded conversation videos…etc.. use your imagination and your creativity.

Entries will be judged on

  1. Authenticity
  2. Creativity
  3. Effectiveness

This video was inspired by @theaudgirl video in which she sources a Forbes article stating that only 5-7% of crypto users are women...Any amount of popularity to the crypto world would be good, especially in light of the recent market downtrend...

Judges I nominate without their consent (haha) and if they wish to participate in judging are @dnews, @d00k13, @theaudgirl. You cannot be a judge and a contestant at the same time (my contest, my rules).

I want to share some of the love Dtube has been giving me with other steemit users on this International Womens Day… So here are the Rules/Rewards to the challenge:

2 winners will each receive 25% of the SBD payout of this post or 5 SBD. (After payout) Whichever is greater.
Does not apply to SP rewards on this post.
Totals up to 50% of the SBD payout of this post.
Men or women can participate.
Upvote this post necessary for participation as it will help increase the reward.
Resteem not necessary but helpful!
If under 4 entrees, contest becomes void… (any contestants will still receive some reward from me for their efforts)
Upvotes and Resteems are welcomed!

If you didn't watch the video: I'd like to give you a little background to the Romanian tradition of International Women's day. International Women's Day in Romania goes hand in hand with mother's day (even though now Mother's Day itself is starting to gain more popularity in Romania).

The Mărțișor: This is a little gift that is passed from men to women during early March, symbolizing strength and health for the year ahead.
martisor .png
Source: https://ornamentehandmade.wordpress.com/2014/02/28/martisoare-colectia-2014/

Let's get some more women to join the crypto world!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We definitely need more women in the crypto scene. I'm glad that I'm seeing the tide is turning but too slowly in my opinion

True, awareness will rise even among women, it's just how things are...I think long term, 5-10 years things might be different.

Great post! I agree, we do need more of us in cryptos.

Totally! I'm sure it will happen too...It's just going to take a while and some effort on our part!

Great post for international woman's day.

Thanks @ dahlsom...yeah, we need to get more crypto girls on here!

Good job hun, great idea for a contest! I would love to be a judge if the offer still stands? Limited time you know.

Nice transition, good job recovering from the verbal stumble... leaving those little errors gives it a real feel.

I did not know that about the Romanian charm, do you think there is an origin story about the clover and this charm? Like the swastika and how it was taken over by other agenda’s, it originally was not a hate symbol.

Your the first feature on our new community channel just cause.
#onelovedtube

Thanks sir! Yeah, well see if anyone joins lol...I don't really know the origin, it's just something like spring time/women's day. And I was born in the states so I never really appreciated it until recently. And thanks for featuring me on there! Your awesome!

Well you did pick a niche subject yet I have faith it will get the attention it deserves.

Let nothing stop you, if this one doesnt take off try a new angle.

For sure, were here to stay!

#onelovedtube!

I am so excited that you started this challenge! I think that more women are becoming aware of the power of different platforms (like Steemit) and the financial possibilities that come with it! It is empowering women and allowing them to become financially independent!

Thanks @annemariemay, I am excited about it too...hopefully we will get some participants so we can bring in some more ladies into the crypto/steemit etc... It sure can be helpful to women and its a great opportunity! Glad you are here and welcome! You are welcome to participate!

Yes I hope that they can understand the financial benefits and possibilities of crypto sooner rather than later. Steemit does seem to have a pretty awesome community with a lot of fantastic women doing amazing things.

YES!!! Completely agree :)

SUPPORTING THE BEAUTIFUL LADY YOUR ARE!

#OneLoveDtube

Ooo cool. #onelovedtube has arrived!

What a great way to celebrate such an amazing day AND get people involved/engaged! That was one of the most frequent comment on my post. A lot of people were struggling on how to bring it up to the women in their lives so this is perfect!

Yes ma'am, it's a great day for everyone to celebrate. I can see that its definitely tough to start engaging in this conversation because a lot of women just aren't interested it seems...I was like that too but I kept getting encouraged to jump in, so I finally did!

Glad you finally decided to jump in. This is a pretty good interview with some awesome women in the crypto world

http://unchainedpodcast.co/how-to-explain-cryptocurrencies-and-blockchains-to-the-average-person

Tired of having your friends and family say cryptocurrencies are a Ponzi scheme, nothing backs them, they're in a bubble and only criminals use them? In this episode, Amanda Gutterman, chief marketing officer of ConsenSys, and Jamie Smith, global chief communications officer of Bitfury, tackle every common misconception of Bitcoin, Ethereum and cryptocurrencies. This is an episode you'll want your friends and family to listen to. Plus: Gutterman and Smith talk about how they did the seemingly impossible: create gender-balanced crypto conferences.

Thanks I will be checking it out!

Maybe not exactly what you are looking for but I did write a post on Steemit addressing these issues

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rumble/women-in-blockchain-and-cryptocurrency

I definitely want to see more woman entering into this space and look forward to any idea on how to best help them understand the importance of why they need to be paying attention to what is happening here.

Thanks @rumble...I will accept it as an entry either way! Since you are the only participant at this point and there are not 4 participants, you will be receiving a reward, if results stand, however it won't be the full amount as stated in the rules...Hope you understand. And thanks for doing your part to get some more crypto ladies aboard!

Hey, thanks for my reward!

Happy day @alphasteem 🌹🌺🌼

Thank you mr. @alexanderheuz! 😀 your welcome to participate!

Cool contest!!! That's a great idea :) engage engage engage! #onelovedtube

Yes sir! are you engaging?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81