LitecoinZ - The next stunning coin

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

You may don't know, but the next must have coin is growing in the dark, and nobody knows about it. LitecoinZ is already mined by a lot of users since a few months.

History

Original Litecoin is a Bitcoin fork. It uses a scrypt algorithm to prevent Asic cheated CPU. Asic is one of the reason why Bitcoin is so hard to mine today. But, it may be a part of its incredible increase in stock. Litecoin has changed a lot of rules in coins mining. First of all, everybody should be able to mine it with a decent GPU. Litecoin has already reach 250$ in stock, that is impressive insofar as a lot of coins are valued between 0.0005$ and 10$.

Limits

As any blockchain it does have its drawbacks. Once a lot of peers is connected on the chain to mine blocks, it does increase solve difficulty. Even if you got a powerful PC configuration : GTX 1080 Ti, it may be not enough... Some people use a rig to mine and combine 4 to 6 GPU power per motherboard.
This is why others are joining a pool to use all the GPU power and share the blocks between the peers. And for example I got a normal configuration GTX 1060, I am still able to get some blocks in a day.

Here we are

ltz-small.png

LitecoinZ is a Litecoin fork that use a equihash algorithm with is ZCash (240,33 $ value) algorithm. I started to mine it there is a few weeks and it is now referenced on coinlib :

coinlib-ltz.png

To give you an idea, I use a GTX 950m and a GTX 1060 to mine and I get about 20 coins a day with current difficulty.
Why I share it ? because I already have a lot of coins, and I hope the community will be as fun as Dogecoin one... :)

How to mine ?

I have join aikapool, there is all you need to know about mining equihash in the forum. Once you created your account, you have to create workers for each PC you have.

For example : my account is johndoe and my worker is worker1.

When you launch the mining app, your username will be : johndoe.worker1

Of course, with the password you set !

Make sure this is really the name of your peer, because you will mine for nobody but the pool if you make a mistake.

On linux it is pretty simple, I use bminer.

But be carefull Windows Users, mining soft on Windows contains a trojan. Now I use : nheqminer_zcash which is pretty perfect.

Have fun ;)

Sort:  

@aluzed, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05