Will Ethereum grow as much as Bitcoin within the next 5 years?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

bitvseth.jpg

Ethereum actually has some substantial differences than Bitcoin.

First of all, it is not just a cryptocurrency, but it is a computer system based on cryptocurrency (for example, it allows the so-called Smart Contracts: Smart contract - Wikipedia).

It also does not have a maximum token emission limit (which Bitcoin has), so over the long run Ether's value growth may be lower than that of BTC.

Probably it is not convenient to compare them, while it is better to consider them two different cryptocurrencies that could have different destinies.

And you?

What you think about? Do you think ethereum will be worth bitcoin in the future?

steemit-upvote.gif

Sort:  

You just never know . As there are so many ICO's getting ether. It is getting harder and harder to get some . The skies the limit . 👍🏻

Yep, I hope It, I've some eth, but I think it will also be exposed to many rebates in the future because of the fact that there is no limit of the issue of the currency, I hope so much so also ethereum

Don't forget little old Dash

@richard-921 I'll think about that, never buy it for now

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

great! maybe you would appreciate more https://steemit.com/social/@antoniotrento/the-7-principles-of-psychology-to-be-exploited-in-web-marketing, thanks @jout for your comment I'll take a look to your posts

You got a 0.27% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Bitcoin is a dying horse. Ethereum has some time untill Cardano kills it.

Thanks @codemojo !

For now bitcoin is the most capitalized and is also the tool that is worth more on all, I think that this year will range between 10,000 and 20,000 (with maybe beautiful roller coaster), say it died I do not know, I do not see it realistic , also because I know that Japan has already adopted it as a legal payment method.

I think, however, that I will be replaced, over time, by better designed and more efficient in terms of speed, but maybe the technology will change and not the name bitcoin (I think it is still the most well-known and therefore also one of the candidates to stay on the scene).

For ethereum, well know that some major American banks have invested a lot in research so could come out some parallel product that works with the ethereum algorithms but with proprietary code, also I live near the Swiss and I know that many companies are moving towards the research and development through the tools offered by ethereum.

What I want to say is that here we are not talking about quality of code or functionality and extensibility, we talk about how one technology is adopted compared to another by the greatest possible number of companies, if everyone uses ethereum it is the market that commands and then will continue to remain in vogue ethereum despite some of its competitors have better features.

As for Cardano, I do not know I do not know I have to inform myself about it, certainly it could have a market too, so I'm going to inform myself what it is 🙏🏾😉

I am a Bitcoin Cash supporter and yes, Bitcoin will be worth 1 million in 20 years, but not Bitcoin Core. Ethereum in my opinion will be used for things like CryptoKitties once Cardano becomes usable. Anyway, we have been working on an idea for a coin that would use "Proof of Social Value" instead of expensive Proof of Work. Check out the proposal and tell me what you think:

https://github.com/srccoin/srccoin.si

I agree that you can’t compare both coins. They’re both crypto, but they each have different features.

Thanks @mike314-0005 I appreciate the fact that you share the opinion, however I think the ethereum algorithm will allow many different uses in the future

True. I was wrong referring to Ethereum as a coin.
I didn't take enough time to find a way to express what I meant in English.
The potential of Ethereum's platform and programming language is very wide and goes far beyond just coins

Yep @mike314-0005 I think so too, in your opinion which ICO, which will emerge faster, associated with ethereum which will have a real usefulness?

Nah. I think Ethereum will be getting a great deal of use next year but is going to get bumped off its position by EOS. In regards to Bitcoin? Probably not. Bitcoin is more a store of wealth crypto asset where as Ethereum can be seen as that, but it derives its value from a developer stand point. Great post. Upvoted and steem on. :)

@mudcat36 thanks a lot! I hope for eth too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66