You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money whispers now, and only the receiver can hear it.

in #crypto6 years ago

Great article satos! I didn't watch the video you included yet but I will when I get a chance.

I tend to agree with your sentiments, though.. I don't have any privacy coins yet! Perhaps I should look into some of them.. But right now, I'm just so blown away and overwhelmed with steem that it takes up so much of my time. But yeah... I should really look into some of those even more private coins, cause while censorship on here is almost zero, it is still possible. I think in th efuture we will more more and more towards less centralized power, HOPEFULLY. And in 10-20 years things will probably look a lot different! Hopefully in a positive way and our species is still here and we haven't extincted our selves yet! But.. A lot of this crypto stuff seems like a step in the right direction! An exciting step in the right direction.

Looking forward to more article from you in the future and glad you're on here now!! :D

Sort:  

@apolymask Thanks again for inviting me to Steemit!

I love your optimism there on the "10-20" years, I feel it is more likely to be 100-200 before we see humanity transition to a world that not only does not see central authority as a workable model, rather looks back and says WTF were they thinking, but we are certainly moving in the right direction. :)

hmmm, I use the world certainly there with a lil too much certainty :P

Fingers crossed eh

Skol

You're welcome. Thanks for showing up. Hopefully in time you can become more a part of the Information Finding community because we have a great group of people and they enjoy helping each other and through them you can meet a lot of other people as well. It's a great lil network of peoples in my opinion.

Oh and when I said 10-20 years I didn't mean we would solve most problems or anything like that, just that technology is changing the world rapidly and it's going to look a lot different based on my estimations and opinion.. But yeah maybe in 100-200 we can see some of the bigger uses addressed much better!
I chuckled at the last part there, it's an unpredictable world indeed.. But.. Some things seem pretty likely! Skol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85