You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Pay Turns One

in #crypto5 years ago

Are you guys allowing your users to actually withdraw “their” funds to their crypto wallets yet? Can I transfer “my” STEEM into my actual Steem wallet that I purchase through your app?

Do you actually hold any of the STEEM that you’re allegedly transferring between users on your app? If so, is there a Steem wallet where we can verify these holdings?

I received no responses to similar questions several weeks ago. That makes me lean toward this being either an extremely poor implementation of a supposed P2P transfer service or just an outright scam.

The ability to transfer funds from your Steem wallet - where the STEEM you are selling is allegedly held - to a user’s actual wallet on Steem exists from the second you create your Steem wallet. Not allowing this simple transfer is a massive red flag. Until this is adequately addressed, I will warn people to stay far away from your “service.”

Sort:  

As excited as I am of the potential for a fiat to steem service like this, I agree that until you can transfer the steem to your own wallet there is no reason to use metal pay and it does seem a bit shady given how easy it should be to allow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very good questions, I would love to hear a response from @metalpay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45