Crypto's Got Me Crazy!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Little did I know that when I got involved with crypto it would be so time consuming. All the wallets, passwords, social media, airdrops, faucets, message sites, and trading sites have me running around in circles when I need to find something, post, or trade. I seriously need a system because I don't want a repeat of the bitcoin panic I experienced years ago. I received a nice bunch of bitcoin for free and for $10 back when it first came out and when nobody knew what the heck it was. I looked around at where it could be used, basically nowhere at the time because it had almost no value, and forgot about it. I replaced my computer and the old one went in the garage. Years later, I read an article about Bitcoin becoming a legit currency and early adopters scrambling to find their passcodes and wallets on old harddrives. I was one of those people. It was awful! I swore never again. Never say never applies here. I need a system.
upset-534103_1280.jpg

Sort:  

I agree. It's a nightmare trying to remember and to keep things together. I guess you just have to sit down and gather everything together and look after it closely. Cheers! :-)

I think I bit off more than I can chew and need to scale it back.

Yeah, there are so many cryptocurrencies out there. It's mind boggling. I am quite clueless. I think I will depend on the recommendations of my friends after they have tried it out. Cheers!

How bad that that you tell, I knew many people who had something similar.
It was not thought from the beginning that the BTC would go so far, much less that the blockchain would be going everywhere.
The important thing is that you already have knowledge about it.

I barely knew about this ahce 6 months, something late. The price for living in an underdeveloped country. But little by little, progress is made.

greetings from kryptomia @boboxer

All the wallets, passwords, social media, airdrops, faucets, message sites, and trading sites have me running around in circles when I need to find something, post, or trade.

I hear you there man. It would all be much simpler if we could log/sign in or authorise with finger print or face recognition. Just think how much time we would save.

I dread the day one of these actually goes way up and I tear the house apart looking for the wallet pass phrase or passcode. Most are in a safe but I know at least two were hastily written down and stuffed in a drawer.

Very right...this whole crypto world can be a nightmare to try to keep up with. Everyday there are new ICO's and things to join. To keep it simple I only hold bitcoin as much as possible.

Every morning I wake up thinking I will do the same - then I see a new ICO or free token offer.

Man, it’s very easy. Just put $ X into buying Bitcoin every day / week / month / fortnite / whatever. Don’t even check the price. Just buy Bitcoin for the same amount of dollars at regular time intervals. Store it on a hardware wallet like the one I covered last week on my blog. Forget airdrops, ICOs, pumps & dumps, technical analysis, bulls and bears. Just freaking save a certain amount of dollars in Bitcoin regularly.

Q: Is it easy to become a millionaire with cryptocurrencies?
A: Yes.
Q: Will many people become millionaires then?
A: No.

It was much easier when I only had bitcoin - like you said, buy it and stash it. Since getting into altcoins I am running around in circles.

It’s wise to diversify some part of your investment. But not at the expense of your free time and peace of mind. If you want to hold a diversified portfolio of Bitcoin + altcoins, check iconomi.net They might have a neat solution for you to make your thug cryptoinvestor’s life easier.

I was just looking at them early this morning - i think it was on one of your posts and that is where I saw it.

I feel your pain. I have this friend who keeps getting me involved with different crypto currencies and sometimes I just want to smack him. It'll be great he says. I think he needs new hobbies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72