You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens If Tether Crashes ☠️💣🔥

in #crypto6 years ago

@davidhay. I’m curious but I found you on steemit from YouTube. I typically check out the people I follow here by looking at their blog, comments, followers and wallet. I’m very confused with your wallet. Are you letting you rewards pile up? Your transaction history is limited to say the least. You’re not declining payouts on your posts so it stands to reason you’d have some form of account balance or a transaction history showing you sending money out. Either way is fine by me, I’m just confused with how this is possible. As an investor in steem power, can you please help me understand why your account doesn’t look right. It’s the only account I’ve seen that doesn’t add up. If you’re letting rewards pile up, will you lose them at some point? Nothing against you, (I’ve learned a lot from your YT channel) just looking for some clarity. Thanks for your understanding! :-)

Sort:  

There's a difference between transaction history, curation rewards, and author rewards. Take a look at [Rewards] > [Author Rewards] to get a better idea. Looks like it's mostly in SBD, which would make sense considering he typical invests long-term.

Yes, I see he’s making some good rewards but he’s not collecting them. This is the confusing part. If you don’t want to collect, then why not decline payment and let the rewards go to someone else? I say hit the collect rewards button in your wallet! 💰💰💰

Hmm, you're right. New tokens are created at yearly inflation rate of 9.5% - maybe the return for claiming your rewards sometime in the future is greater than the amount you receive yearly in interest holding SP? I'm guessing at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46