My Crypto Journey - Introduction

in #crypto7 years ago

Hey,

I decided to use this platform to document my journey through the cryptoverse. One of my goals is to see if I can make money by investing in different crypto technologies. I love to write code and read about anything that has to do with new technologies, fell in love with Bitcoin in 2014, Ethereum in 2015 and haven't looked back since.

The image above is of Mars' White Cliffs of Rover which we are just beginning to explore, I decided to mostly use images from the nasa image galleries (https://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/imagegallery/index.html) since I love space and its probably easier to credit one source as opposed to having to try and figure out what is legal to use. That being said, I am a strong supporter of freedom on the internet and believe that if something can be made freely distributable it should be. This is all in the spirit of freedom of information and freedom of speech. I would like to mention one of the people I admire and respect most, Aaron Swartz (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aaron_Swartz) everyone using the internet should know who he is and why he is so important. His story is tragic, I hope his memory will forever live on this blockchain.

Photo Credit: By Fred Benenson - User: Mecredis [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

In the future I would like to look back at this thread and better understand my journey, hopefully I can help others along the way.

“For everything, there is a first time.”

Sort:  

Congratulations @brklyn8900! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75