What is Steemit?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time in this platform. And my first time writing on this platform. I checked my steemit Wallet, and I think I have $0.16 cents which were -donated by Steemit or someone. From my untrusted understanding, Steemit is a social platform with a blockchain built-in. Quite innovative in the age of social-networks. I have nothing to say; but, say that this platform is nothing but excellent. I don't know if there are other social-networks with a blockchain built-in. (Steem maybe the first one. I don't know. ) Anyone knows?

I think this platform could be very very valuable (very valuable emphasized) starting with their "Currency Market" on their main menu! Wow! that just blows my mind! This platform could become a social-network for professionals. The Steemit Professional version of Linkedin with a blockchain built-in. A place where companies looking to recruit would pay to see the best resumes, and employment-seekers would get paid to have their resumes viewed. And many more cool things. That would be my vision for this platform. But since I didn't built it, their builders must know better! Have they said what is their ultimate vision for this platform?

Sort:  

@built, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

@introduce.bot I gave you a follow; but, I would like to know what your topics of interest are, and what do you like to write when Posting. awesome Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65