You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DeleteCoinbase Followup - Coinbase Buys Neutrino For 13.5 Million USD

in #crypto5 years ago

I like Gemeni as a fiat gateway. I don’t keep my crypto on exchanges I use a hardware wallet but I am guilty of still using Binance because of liquidity and it was the first exchange I used since day 1 before it became the Binance it is today. I never used Coinbase before and never will.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. Does Gemini has support for European customers and do they offer wire transfers?

Honestly Im not sure about European customers but yes they take wire transfers. Its the Winklevoss twins company. I only use it as a fiat gateway and I never had an issue. I don’t see why European customers can’t use It if they could use Coinbase they should be able to use Gemini but you would have to double check on that one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll try it out next time I'll have some fiat laying around. What's the % fee btw? Here in Croatia the only exchange we have charges around 5%.

1% That was what first got me into Gemini the low fees but they took it up from when I first started using it but today I believe it is %1 depending on a 30 day trading volume it could be even lower if you trade high amounts. For the fiat transfer it costs nothing but has a $500 ACH daily cap unless you wire transfer which has no caps, also a $10,000 daily withdrawal limit. There are holds to withdrawal from the exchange till your fiat deposit clears if you used ACH deposit, wire transfer takes a cpl hrs for it to clear. The only charge is what the bank charges for the wire transfer and the 1% trading fees for the exchange. Thats not bad for a fiat gateway. I only buy my BTC or ETH on Gemini and send it to where I need to trade like a Binance or a DEX whatever your preference is. Hope that helps. I see them as the #1 fiat gateway in US.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, 1% sounds great! Don't think I'll be crossing those caps any time soon so it will work for me and I don't really care about anonymity at the levels of participation I'm currently involved in. Maybe at one time later on, but nowadays, not the least bit.

Thanks for the info!

No problem and I am the same hopefully one day we will get to those amounts 😁.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67