You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eric Raymond's Warning to Developers (and now Investors)

in #crypto6 years ago

The fact that mostly men are in position to mentor women will in the end spell the end to the Me To conspiracy of media. I think they where and still are trying to protect themselves from the crimes they have been committing for years.

I don't have much respect for Men who try to Mentor women, because of this kind of stuff. Truthfully if your in a position to mentor someone your also in a position to know that doing so is the trap.

Sort:  

I think it's ok to mentor a women.

If you care about someone and can help them gain a skill that makes their life easier, I'm all for that.

It's like if you can teach a friend, girlfriend, sister, ect. to change the oil on her car. That is a good thing. If you go out of your way looking for specifically women to "mentor", yes that is a disaster waiting to happen. Attracts the wrong kind of person.

@commonlaw then again maybe the example I gave isn't really formal mentoring.

I wouldn't say I've ever had a "mentor" ... just people who have taught me stuff. I don't think I'd ever be comfortable being an official mentor to someone.

I have seen how those relationships work. Truth is that I just don't like the inequality of how men and women are being treated by the criminal establishment. If evidence was required it wouldn't matter. I resent it because I can risk my self personally, but can't justify risking the health and wealth of my family. So it makes me feel like a cretin and dam if I do and dam if I don't.

It is unfair to me and unfair to women. It is more unfair to women than men because of the fact that more men were in a position to mentor or just help and they no longer are. So the women suffer more, but the men suffer too.

It sucks cause there are a lot of competent women who deserve the help and now they won't get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88