Accelerator Network: My Pick For 2018

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

accelerator.png

While I'm not a huge fan of predictions in the world of crypto, I think I've found a project that has a great chance to outperform all of the rest: Accelerator Network (ACC). This coin is your ticket to mine other currencies using renewable energy, as well as one of the best staking coins around. Most of the "predictions" I've heard about this coin range anywhere from $100 to $1000 by the end of 2018. While those games may be fun to play, I'd rather focus on the potential for profit as opposed to making a nice round prediction on random speculation.

Before I get to analyzing the price, I want to address the two most interesting aspects of this coin: staking and liquidity.

Undoubtedly, the rates for staking are what initially peaked my interest with this coin. If you go to https://accelerator.network/ you can see staking rates, but I find that a little misleading (in a good way).
I will let you read about the project on your own, and want to avoid going into too much detail, but you can stake your coins every 3-90 days, and the more often you stake your coins, the more you will have in the long run. The rate they currently give on the website is 0.45% per day, with 300% on the year. However, if you staked your coins every 3 days for 1 year, you would gain even more! Lets say you have 100 coins, and staked every 3 days for 1 year (keep in mind these rates are only for the first year, starting in October). Within one year, you would have over 500 coins (over 400%).

Okay, that's great, but what if you cant stake every 3 days? What if you stake once a week, what would you get then? Again, you would still get over 400% gains! The gains do go down as you stake less frequently, but as long as you continue to compound your staking gains, the percentages can be very high. After the first year, these staking gains go to 100%/year, then 50%, and so on. However, if I'm doing the math correctly, and the percentages are a lower estimate like they are for the first year, then we could guess these percentages would be higher in practice in the coming years as well. This is a great incentive for airdrop recipients to keep their coins, as well as early adopters. Even if you are later to the party, you can still reap great benefits for years to come.

Liquidity is another great feature of this coin, and something that really separates it from other lower market cap coins. ACC is not just a store of value, it also has value in being able to pay for mining jobs for other currencies. For example, if I wanted to mine Ethereum, I would send ACC tokens based on the teraflop/hour rate provided at the time of my order, and receive ETH in return. Mining rates have fluctuated significantly as they are expanding their network, but I've seen and placed orders for mining jobs that return 2 or 3 times as much ETH as was put in (using ACC price as a guide). The mining orders are even publicly listed on the website (if the user chooses, which also provides a discount), showing which jobs were profitable and which weren't. Currently, not as many of the orders are profitable due to expansion of the network, but I'll touch on that in a bit. First, I would like to do a price analysis.

Here are the current numbers on coinmarketcap:
Price: $2.17
Circulating Supply/Total Supply: 328,502/432,100
Market Cap: $807,213

I feel like I should point out that this coin has dropped pretty significantly in the last few months, so that sub $1 million market cap hasn't been there for long and likely won't be there for much longer. Of course, you can read the charts yourself, but I would like to provide a bit of a backstory to help explain the price dip, and why it is great for both holders and new buyers.

ACC was originally airdropped to a variety of people in the fall of 2017. I had not heard of this project until 2018, and come to think of it, don't even remember how I stumbled across this project in the first place. However, the fact that this coin was airdropped, while not uncommon these days, provides a clear distinction from many of the coins that joined the world of crypto in 2017: there was no traditional ICO.

While ICOs bring along a large range of emotions for investors depending on their personal experience, the lack of an ICO means that ACC has had to deal with less funding. This explains the recent drop in price. Instead of using funds from an ICO, developers must sell tokens to expand the network, allowing more mining jobs to take place, and more profit for everyone. ACC is already paired with ETH, meaning that as the market has declined over the past few months, the prices of both coins have decreased. In addition, ACC has dropped relative to ETH in order to expand the network.

For the long term investor who has been holding, this is just a minor setback to allow for more profit in the future. For new buyers, this might be one of the greatest deals that crypto currently has to offer. While nobody knows what will happen to the price of any of these coins, I'm extremely bullish. If I could pick one coin for 2018, this is it.

*Keep in mind that I am a holder of ACC tokens but am in no other way associated with them. The information that I have presented here is accurate to my knowledge, but I could have made errors, and I suggest you do your own research. This is not financial advice, but rather my personal opinion, and should be taken as such. Crypto currencies are volatile, and you should only invest what you can afford to lose.

Sort:  

What exactly is staking? Is it easy to do?

yes its very easy... you have to hold the tokens on your private eth wallet and just by send every three days a small amount of ACC to yourself you will earn rewards.
all informations you can find on the website

Staking is similar to any other PoS coin, just holding the coins in your metamask/mew wallet will do the trick. However, ACC gives the added benefit of being able to compound your staking rewards by sending any amount of ACC as often as every 3 days. More details here: https://accelerator.network/

Thank you for the information!
I'll check it out

very nice post! thx for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74