Excited to Attend World Crypto Con as a Media Person Next Month!

in #crypto5 years ago

WIN A STEEMFEST TICKET 2.PNG

Hi Friends!

I'm super excited to head to Las Vegas next month for one of the biggest blockchain conferences that happens in the US - World Crypto Con! I was stoked that they reached out to me to see if I'd come as a media person for the event.

I'll only be in Vegas for 3 days - so it's a quick trip, but I'm looking forward to catching some warmer weather and hanging out with a bunch of awesome crypto people! It's just so refreshing to have deeper conversations on these topics without having to spend the whole time explaining what the world "deccentralized" means.

WCC had over 2k people attend last year, which is pretty impressive considering that it was their first year and they have plans to grow the conference to over 10k attendees in the next few years. I have to say that I think Vegas is a pretty perfect spot for conferences too. There's so limit to the options for hotels, entertainment, food and event spaces. I always have a good time when I'm in Vegas!

Anyone here on Steem planning to attend? If so, you can use my code LTWCC2019 to save $100 on your tickets.


Here’s the video!

XO, Lea

Untitled Design 6.PNGUntitled Design 7.PNGUntitled Design 8.PNG

Sort:  

been to many spots like this with my https://fuk.io blog, enjoy fun :)

So fun!! Do you still attend conferences sometimes?

Hi Lea, hope you have a great time there.

Do you know if Steem has any representation at the event?

I don’t believe so... I’m the only Steemian I’ve seen talking about it and it doesn’t seem like Steemit Inc is very keen on attending conferences from what I’ve seen. I don’t blame them though - time and resources are limited and getting a table at conferences like this can be really expensive.

From what I have read and heard having a presence at as many of these events as possible can be very worthwhile for platforms like Steem.

I don't know if you saw my post the other day about launching a new Steem Ambassadors outreach program to help get more people to more events like this?

I would be very interested to hear your thoughts on the value and logistics of such a scheme.

I like the photo in this post. That expression radiates pure glee! Together with the word "Las Vegas" it makes you look like a big time lottery winner.

Enjoy your time at World Crypto Con! Looking forward to your report. In this case, I hope nothing that happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. :)

I’ll try to behave! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99