What happens when you mix Crypto and Gaming?

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

Things get crazy.

Yesterday I made my rent selling some wood in Prospectors.

This morning I woke, and I had made my Groceries selling Carts and Wagons, while sleeping.

This is my life (For now). And I am really enjoying it, because I actually got to where I am by accident.
I have been programming for the better part of the last 10 years.

In June I got an email, Prospectors beta is open to the world. I basically ignored it. And 2 days later my head kept nagging me, check it out, so I figured, why not.

I went in and just played the game, applied myself and today I am one of the top earners.

Prospectors is also the reason I could invest some in Steem Monsters. Basically I live on a system where my gaming earnings flows into other games (Unless I need to withdraw).

To explain this:

  1. An older Stagnant investment of mine Fueled Prospectors
  2. Prospectors Funded Crypto Swords and magic
  3. Prospectors and Crypto Swords and Magic Funded Crypto Heroes (Huge Risk, Still in Presale)
  4. Prospectors and Crypto Swords and Magic Funded Steem Monsters where I was fortunate to be able to do a 100 Beta Booster pack opening.

End of September I will do some more Steem Monster Openings. A risk, hoping that card values go up if the game exists for 5 years and more cards get introduced.

This is how you succeed as a Crypto Gamer, I feel you need to invest most of your earnings back, to really just build a system.

I do feel that I have reached my Cap for the moment, I will only take on more games when the ones I am already playing drops off and stops earning. Steem Monsters is nice because of the Capture rate that forces you to rest every now and then.

I have been very fortunate so far, the luxury to be able to game and earn a large income has really been a privilege.

If anyone is interested in checking out Prospectors, you can check out (Referral):
https://crypticgamer.com/play/prospectors/

I will share a lot more strategy and insights into games I play, how I earn from them and future projects of interest.

With all that said, I think I have been gaming 8 - 12 hours a day for around a month.
I need to finalize a AI Bot for a National Competition as a Finalist in South Africa

but my day job is really behind. So I am applying myself to that this week.

This is the life of a Crypto Gamer, or rather one who plays with a plan.

Its trying to make a quick buck VS playing for the long run. I am actually fine making barely any income for a year, but then I am one of the top players in Prospectors, Crypto Heroes, Crypto Swords and Magic and I can even have every card in Steem Monsters near Maxed out. So I am really trying to build Digital Assets.

For the best part. I ignore monetary value, I just play the game as best I can.

This is why I feel I can throw $200 at a game at a time. Because I have seen what happens when you are willing to take risks in Crypto Games.

I have this saying, you can hate me for it but it is true.

In Crypto Games:
If you invest a lot of time, you can earn some.
If you invest a lot of money, you can earn some.
If you invest a lot of time and money? That is when you can make a living from it.

I am Cryptic Gamer, and for a season, gaming is my life.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @crypticgamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75