Sort:  

Totally not actually. Facts should be straight and therefor I do like it when people correct me on stuff I should have read better myself. For me it is also a reminder that I am better writing about stuff in my life than about facts ;)

Or are you not meaning that part about ethics? I think something is only reliable when it is trustworthy, and that works for all businesses, governments and also people

About ethics I mean the following. You wrote:
"The only thing you have to loose is the time that you put in"

In my case I'm good on gaming and very good with numbers. And not really a great writer. So instead of trying to earn from writing, I am 100% sure I can earn more and easier in different ways. Like using bid bots and playing even worse tricks. In general I am against those things. But other people do the same and it's for me the easiest and maybe even only way to earn a little on Steemit.

So my question is how do you feel about all kinds of stuff people do in there search to earn Steem\SBD? Do you think everything is allowed?

Oe thats a really difficult question dude!

It might also even be a question that I can not answer because I am not in the position. Meaning, I dont know what I would do if I was myself in the position of using bidbots, because I dont have the funds to it. Maybe if I was a big fish I would use them as hell, Im not sure. But speaking from the perspective of where I am in now I wouldnt like using them.

On the other hand, I delegate and get votes for that. In that way it is maybe the same thing but just with smaller numbers. And I also realize that bidbots are good from an investers point of view. In that way more players have a spot in the steemit eco-system.

I do not think that everything is allowed, but for me to say where to draw the line...thats a different story. From that way, I am glad that I am not a witness to brainstorm about what the best possible situation is. Because the fact is..I really dont know!

Whats your view on what is and should be allowed and what not?

To start with I actually don't believe Steemit is a sustainable model/concept. At this moment there is no income. Steemit does not generate any money. So how can it become more valuable?

In general I would say only things are allowed that you would also do in normal life. So there are quite some things that cross the line if you ask me.

Since I joined Steemit I asked this kind of question several times. But most of the time I don't get an answer. Or I was told not to complain that I wasn't one of the early adopters that easily earned money.
Together with the fact that almost no one really tries to solve some bad behavior, I don't have a feeling that it will get any better.

So what to do if you can't beat them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85