Why Stratis May Be The Next Big Thing

in #crypto7 years ago

Forget the politics of Bitcoin and the issues with Ethereum, the next big thing in technology might very well be right under our nose right now.

Cryptocurrencies are in the middle of a “moment”. The prices of Bitcoin, Ethereum and the entirety of alt-coins are almost all universally increasing in value, and not by a little, but by dramatic amounts. There are a number of theories to explain the sudden price increase in 2017 and some of them have valid merit.

last ned.png

The two major players in cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin and Ethereum) are both facing major issues, challenges, and political issues internally and externally that are causing cause for concern.
Bitcoin, the grandfather of cryptocurrency, is starting to show its age. Transaction times on the Bitcoin network are not just slowing down, they are grinding to a halt. There is a civil war raging regarding the implementation of Segwit and worries of a potential fork.

Ethereum is facing its own set of challenges. Last year, Vitalik Buterin agreed to hard fork Ethereum to return stolen coins from the DAO hack. This, among other issues, has cast a black cloud over Ethereum in regards to the integrity of its network going forward. This caused a spin-off coin, Ethereum Classic that has caused great confusion for new investors.
If you dig through the muddled soup of alt-coins and do enough research, there is one coin that appears to rise head and shoulders above the rest.

Why I Think Stratis Is The Next Big Thing

I am not a huge investor into cryptocurrency. Frankly, I find it very challenging to even get my money into the market. Coinbase is slow, unreliable, has horrible customer service, randomly restricts user accounts, just to mention a few of their plethora of issues.

So when I do manage to get my hard-earned cash into cryptocurrency, I am very selective. I don’t actively trade, I tend to just buy and hold. That has been the only reliable method of profit I have ever managed to do. Needless to say, I do my research. I read all the white papers, I dig into the websites, I read Reddit, I read Twitter, I read Slack, I do my own independent research. Usually, a quick 30 minute research into any given coin will throw up a half a dozen red flags.

After all of my research through this latest crypto “bubble”, there is one coin that I keep coming back to. This coin doesn’t throw up any red flags, it has a actual reason to exist, it has an incredible team and even better technology behind it … and that coin is Stratis.

Smart Contracts / Sidechains

Stratis allows for complete sidechains that are non-disruptive to the primary blockchain. Bitcoin does not allow for any sidechains. Although there have been attempts at implementation, the results have been messy and the code is a tacky add-on bandaid solution. Ethereum allows for smart contracts but they all exist on the primary blockchain. Do you really think that large corporations with billions of dollars to lose are really interested in creating projects that will co-exist with Johnny Basementdwellers latest ICO scam? Certainly no.

Smart contracts on Stratis eliminate this risk. Smart contracts on Stratis live on thier own true sidechain. Companies can rest assured that their token cannot be compromised by a failed token.
When this fact alone is discovered, you will see a major shift of developers moving from Ethereum to Stratis.

Masternodes

With the impending release of the Breeze Wallet (see below), there is now an incredibly large incentive to run a Stratis masternode. Operating a Stratis masternode will be an incredibly lucrative venture, as it is the core backbone of the Tumblebit functionality in the upcoming Breeze wallet.
Why is this a big deal? Because it takes 250,000 Stratis coins to operate one. Meaning there is a major incentive for large Stratis holder to hold their coins, thus decreasing available supply.

Sort:  

Interesting, well written and researched. means you will earn bugger all :) Following. Keep em coming. This will be my first resteem - so you can feel honored! Hold some strat myself - maybe I'll up it a bit.

Thank you soo much ! :) really appreciate it .

Resteemed and followed you. Thanks for taking the time to do the research and to share the findings with us. I appreciate it. Keep sharing such informative news with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75