Could Bytecoin make a comeback in 2018?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

The success of Monero and now Electroneum as CryptoNight algorithm currencies has recently overshadowed the original Cryptonight coin BCN or Bytecoin. They had a rocky start and there was some controversy that basically ended the currency. Recently, there have been posts of updates on their site, https://bytecoin.org/ that indicate some new development and a new road map.

A release of a new webwallet (which I never trust and highly recommend not using ever for large quantities) and a coming soon mobile wallet.

This has seemingly gone under the radar and there have not been many announcements, I have seen. I only read one article about this, just recently. Do they want to keep it low key? Or are they looking for word of mouth, like what I am providing right now?

Not sure what will happen with this currency and I am still mining Monero, Aeon, Ethereum and Decred but I may mine some BCN for a week or two just in case this explodes.

Let me know what you think, whether you are a miner or investor. I would love to hear your thoughts. I hear in my mining forums it is 80% pre-mined and a scam but would love to hear opposing arguments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69