CONVENIENCE STORE!!! = CONVENIENT COIN!!!

in #crypto6 years ago

20180303_194149 (2).jpg

Spotted this gem while driving through Northern Colorado. It was a bitcoin ATM machine. Seems as if these things are popping up all over in Colorado. I was stopping to get some gas and was kind of caught off guard when I first saw it. I instantly went up to the front desk of the convenience store to ask if I could snap a few pictures. He said that was fine and said if I would like to speak about the machine after he had some things to tell me regarding the machine. I told him great and made my rounds taking photos of any signage that was referencing bitcoin, and there seemed to be a few more then I expected. I was very pleased to see this promotion of crypto publicly posted at a place with a lot of traffic. I was then thinking to myself, if only this was a steem ATM machine.



20180303_194443.jpg

20180303_194231.jpg

After making my rounds I met with the guy at the front desk. He then started telling me some of the history behind the signage at the store, and about the bitcoin ATM machine. He said the owner has been accepting bitcoin payments for the past 6 years, but the ATM machine was in the store for two years. A bit skeptical about this guys knowledge of the machine and the store I continued to listen. What he said next really got my wheels turning. The gentlemen I was speaking to had stated the owner is now accepting 22 different forms of crypto currency. He had it all setup on a tablet at the front counter. I thought that was cool and innovative. You can buy gas, food, and anything else the store has to offer with 22 different forms of currency other then fiat. This is all a prime example of how these new forms of currency are sticking to the economy and slowly getting adopted into everyday aspects of life. There are roughly 1,561 bitcoin ATM machines in the United States operating currently according to https://coinatmradar.com/. Check out the website if you need to know how many machines are near you. This was a little bit of crypto-confidence that I thought I would share with some of you steemians.



Hope you enjoy. And thank you for contributing to the steemit platform and making history.

And like I said a steem ATM machine would be nice, just in case any of you whales out there see this post.........

Sort:  

Its good to hear Bitcoin actually being used in the real world. I think it has such potential for mass adoption but it is being used as an investment vehicle mainly at the moment.

I think the fees are quite high on the ATMs I remember looking into it when I was in London - there was heaps of them there!

steem may work as a better alternative.

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment! / https://steemil.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment

Thank You!

My account was hacked recently, please unflag!

You got a 10.04% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @cryptoevolve!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received gratitude of 5.82% from @appreciator courtesy of @cryptoevolve!

Congratulations @cryptoevolve, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4506 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4349.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79