Steem Market Projection

in #crypto3 years ago (edited)

I think Steem might see prices $85-120 during it's peak during this bull market.

The reason for that is simply this: Patterns repeat.

image.png

Bitcoin set the standard from it's inception to current day. Quick periods of price growth followed by periods of consolidation and accumulation. Each period of growth a bit smaller, and each period of consolidation less severe.

This is not to say that all cryptos are created equally. Each coin or token has its own tokenomics that need to be understood thoroughly.

One thing is for sure, Steem does not have a finite supply like Bitcoin does. But that doesn't mean it won't appreciate over the long term.

As fiat currencies die, we will see utility tokens (such as SMTs) appreciate (in USD terms).

STEEM/USDimage.pngAgainst it's peers, I believe Steem looks quite healthy. There was a large distribution back in 2017/2018 as there was with all crypto.

This washout allowed long term Steemians to accumulate more steem, increasing their stake in the network. This accumulation phase lasted over a year and a half.

The extent of the accumnulation volume leads me to believe that $0.11 was our long-term bottom.

Like Bitcoin, I expect Steem to follow it's own cyclic path by simply following this channel I've drawn.

I see Steem peaking this bull cycle between $85 and $120.

STEEM/BTC image.png

Not much to say here... BTC is the store of value play.

While Steem can pump against BTC at times, it is most likely the loser over the long term.

Down over 99% against BTC from it's inception, there's no real sign of recovery in sight.

However, this doesn't mean Steem might not have periods of 100+% gains against bitcoin, it's just best not to hope for a long term "flippening."

SBD/USD

image.pngSteem Dollars have been in a wide range between $0.75 and $18. Currently we are at $7.83. In our last cycle, SBD and Steem topped in unicine. Both move in the same direction, though steem tends to perform better, while SBD serves as somewhat of a safe haven.

SBD is not as stable as DAI or USDC, but it does it's job for the Steem ecosystem.

STEEM/SBD image.pngIn our last cycle, Steem reached over 1SBD. I think it will get as high as 8-10SBD based on my price channel. It might be a good time to dump SBD.



___________________________________________________________

Thanks for reading. I also sell physical silver for crypto if you are interested in stacking silver or would like to support me.

I currently have 100 2021 Silver Eagles Type 2 that I am looking to sell.

I also have silver dollars and 1 oz rounds.

Crush the Banks: Buy Silver

Sort:  

I will sometimes buy a lottery ticket and hold onto it. I won't even check to see the numbers because I get more satisfaction thinking about what I would do the $ Millions than if I had it. I am afraid I would discover I had a lot of long-lost relatives.
With great "joy," I saw your prediction of $85-120 pricing for Steem. Wouldn't it be grand?

I wonder if the people who are promoting the monthly powerup are a factor for the strengthening Steem price.

I think the main factor is BTC and ETH pulling the market up as well as inflation of fiat currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42