My journey using tipU for STEEM investing - Update 1

in #crypto3 years ago

Screen Shot 2021-09-06 at 11.41.52 AM.png
Thanks for following on this thread. I first posted about a week ago right after starting to invest using @tipU. I will be posting screen shots and updated results regularly and after a month or so will do a more thorough return analysis to determine performance.

The first week has been pretty impressive so far. I have been monitoring my daily payouts and calculating the daily annualized return. The formula I have been using is (Daily Return (SP)/ Delegation SP)+1)^365)-1). This gives a value only for that day, but it is valuable for comparison with other investing options. Here are the daily returns for the time I have been investing.

Screen Shot 2021-09-06 at 12.03.54 PM.png

The Annualized return for the first couple of days varied greatly because I did not have enough SP delegated for the SBD payout to climb to over .001. Every other day the total would climb to over .001 and that day would show a higher return. Beginning on day 5, I was able to hit the .001 SBD threshold each day to get the full payout.

Here is the current Profit Status for today where you can see I am over the .001 threshold with over 10 hours to go before the payout.
Screen Shot 2021-09-06 at 12.06.34 PM.png

As I mentioned in the first post, I have been reinvesting 100% of my @dlease and @tipU payouts to increase the possible returns. This accounts for the growth in the delegation figure each day. As my leases on @dlease expire, I will be adding that SP to my @tipU delegation to increase my profits. My current analysis is showing that tipU is paying better than dlease. For example, the current highest paying lease on dlease is paying .347 STEEEM daily for the 299.997 SP delegation. However, on tipU, the same delegation is estimated to pay .381 STEEM daily. This is 9.8% higher payout, plus @tipU pays TRX profits as well.

Screen Shot 2021-09-06 at 12.14.37 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-06 at 12.17.56 PM.png

I am trying a couple of things in the next week to see how they impact my results, and will share them in the next post. I will also discuss some of the pros and cons of both @tipU and @dlease.

I hope this information is helpful for anyone looking into investing their STEEM to make a good return. I will continue to post regularly about my experience and results. Feel free to ask anything in the comments.

Sort:  

It is a great plan of investment.
I would suggest you think about upvu project too.
There are limitations but you get a substantive return.
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63