Why am I into cryptocurrency

in #crypto6 years ago

Ever since I bought my first bitcoin in 8/2017 (Sold it for a nice profit) I have found myself consumed by daily news and price movements. Its pretty funny distracted I have been during this time and I know that I'm not alone. This recent "dip" in the market as made me reflect on why I am into cryptocurrency. I am not a techie nor a financial expert but I feel investing is a lot simpler than people make it out to be.

  1. I've made a lot money in 6 months then in the stock market
    -Everyone wish they were able to buy Apple or Amazon back in the day
    -To me , why not invest a little bit and see what happens

  2. The use cases are revolutionary/disruptive
    -the unbanked can now participate in the economy
    -store data on the blockchain and it cannot be hacked
    -fast transfer of money that doesn't take 3 business days to settle

  3. A lot of the leaders in the crypto space focus on creating good
    -Brock Pierce, Jimmy Song, ect. check them

As a regular Joe in this space, of course I'm hoping to be apart of something that will be big. Its impossible to predict what will happen but I won't know unless I jump in. I'm currently as of today diversified in bitcoin, ether, stellar, monero, and litecoin. Good luck and cheers to the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75