Cryptogoodies.com feedback wanted: paying with votes

in #crypto5 years ago

Earlier this year I have purchased the domain name

www.cryptogoodies.com

Now I am by no means a webdesigner so I am kind of making this stuff up as I go along and learning to work with Wordpress one Youtube video tutorial at a time.

The aim is to build an informative website that covers a lot of things crypto and hopefully provides me with a little bit of an extra passive income. But there is a lot of work involved into getting something like that up and running

This evening I wrestled myself through the comparison table on the hardware wallets and was wanting to know from the community what you think about it and how I could possibly improve on it

Screenshot 2018-11-28 at 00.10.23.png

I have created a table with an addon thats called Pricing table by Supsystic

The table is reactive and the buttons at the bottom work. Next steps will be to get the reviews fleshed out and relevant

https://cryptogoodies.com/hard-wallets/

So I would appreciate any comments and feedback that you can give and will reward the best ones with full upvotes

thanks in advance

Sort:  

Just to clarify. Is the text already final, specially in the table? For example I don't understand what the "Your Text" in the table should mean. Or is it copy-paste from the tutorial ^^ ?
I really like the graphical table. This looks quite nice! :D

I would suggest to put the table further up the page. Now when you visit the page you would need to scroll through 2 pages of (sorry for the expression) boring text before you can actually see the nice and fancy table. Maybe rethink how you could make this page a bit more appealing. I am honest. I definitely wouldn't read through all this boring looking text.
I am not sure on what you want some feedback on back, but I suggest you settle on one theme for the whole website. Right now it changes depending on which site you are on.

But it looks promising. Keep going! :-)
If you want more pessimistic feedback, hit me up. ;-P

thanks for your feedback @hawek399 this is exactly what I was wanting to hear

I will put the table more up top, text underneath.

and I know the text is a bit confusing and I really need to go through all of it to make it uniform. I liked the spacy themed one in the beginning but its to confusing so I am changing it all back to helvetica

another post coming soon and I am counting on your constructive (which this was) feedback

Glad I can help :)

On my smart phone view it looks fine plus your choice of font is really good. Say something on your home page man, not just a link to Shop.

Will add more info on my main page here, good point, thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.095 which ranks you at #956 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 63 places in the last three days (old rank 1019).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #178.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 36.27% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09