Useful exchange logins to have...

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Which exchange do you use and why?

I happen to have created several logins for exchanges, so many that it confuses me sometimes.

But in the bull run last year it was really hard for some to get accounts. That is why I encourage you to get at least a few, even if you are not sure that you will need them. Do not get all but it is useful to have a failsafe just in case.
When some exchanges start delisting your favourite coin or if the wallet is out of use when you wanted to buy some more, it is always smart to have an alternative.

I have made a list that might be useful for you and all these are in alphabetical order.

Those I use most for buying and selling are:

  • Binance
    Its the best known, has a lot of volume and is adding new coins regularly.
  • Bitshares
    for me a must have since it is a decentralised exchange. Hard to hack and even harder to manipulate by governments. It also lists unknown coins a lot sooner then most exchanges and is a good link to steem as well.
  • Kucoin
    I like Kucoin, It does not have the volume of Binance but they share their profit of the trading fees with the Kucoin holders. They are a real bargain right now at around 1 dollar (12/10/2018) and give an ROI of roughly 6% at the moment (its a bit more since it compounds) which is a lot better then any bank will give you. They also list a big number of coins.
  • Lykke
    a less known exchange but since it is Swiss I can make a bank deposit/withdrawal in CHF and it has no trading fees but for the moment low volumes even though they seem to be improving slowly.

The exchanges I use for trading are:

  • Bitmex
    has the biggest volume in BTC USD futures and you can short and long on this exchange by putting some BTC as deposit (not for the faint of heart)
  • Deberit
    a newer futures exchange but they seem to have good volume, very good servers and no lag. for those that are already trading, I do recommend giving this exchange a try.

Other ones I have and sporadically use:

  • Bitpanda
    the first company I used to buy Bitcoin. Was quite expensive and looking back now it seems simple. Have not used it in ages but logged in again to check and they seemed to have approved quite a bit.
  • Bittrex
    I used to use this more but they seem to close a lot of wallets for repair all the time and are very slow to respond. I switched to binance
  • Coinbase
    The onboarding platform for most USA and EU citizens. Easy to use and good to get started, low choice of altcoins but they are planning to add more.
  • Kraken
    this was my first exchange, moved on from it due to sluggish response times but this was last year, cannot vouch for them now

I also have some logins for HitBTC and Poloniex but seem to have misplaced them/saved the 2FA wrong somehow. There must be some others that I am forgetting but these are the ones I have used at least more then once. I hope they help you out as well in your crypto future.

stock-exchange-913982__340.jpg

disclaimer:

  • pictures sourced from pixabay (use this site for royalty free pics)
  • some of these links contain referral links that will either give us both something when you use them to subscribe or just me. But they will never cost you anything.
Sort:  

this is wise advice cause, when you need to register badly, sometimes new registrations are closed or new members verifications is very long. So I suggest to register in normal times (not during bull runs) and also verify your account to cancel operational limits (or at least some of them)...In this way, when you will need to operate, everything will be set

exactly... I hope you have the accounts you need ready

I use Binance coz I find it easy for me and more currency were listed

yea, binance is a good choice.
but maybe open a kucoin account just as a backup... having a backup is important

Yes i'll consider kucoin also. Thanks men

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.969 which ranks you at #1093 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1097).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #213.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

hey everybody.....
glad to meet you all here
me new in steemit , lets hope you all like and and can gather here with you all

dont forget to follow me @ichsanzannora07
and visit my blog

thank you....

why?
and maybe if you are spamming this all over the place ask yourself if you would like someone to do this on your account and if they did would you pay any attention to it??

its not spam
i just wanna know more friends here
i just wanna sharing an experiences with the wekuians

of course i'll do it 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97