is this it?

in #crypto5 years ago

dd7bd2b3-2b15-4288-b6b6-72c44b85fa15.jpg

The bullmarket we all have been waiting for?

It feels like ages ago when in was "fun" to open coinmarketcap or blockfolio to check on BTC and friends.

The last couple of days have shown us that king bitcoin can if he wants.

Facebook crypto groups are getting fuller of lambo memes and I am sure I will see some old youtubers coming back with some reason why they were gone but now back.

Who knows maybe we even see a new bitconnect?

From what I ve heard this is not new money yet. This is old smart money reentering the market. Maybe they know something the general public does not yet, maybe it is the halfing....but who really cares?

We are all in it for the tech, right? :-)

Actually I planned to sell some stocks and gold to put into crypto and this was a big reason why I flew to Germany...speak about bad timing should have done that one or two weeks earlier.

Well I got some bags which are patiently waiting to get pumped when we enter the alt coin cycle which for me cant come soon enough as my legs get tired of holding those bags.

Anyway it feels good to see green again and actually I am fine with both directions at the moment which is kind of a liberating feeling.

Sort:  

Yea bitcoin has been on the increase but why is steem still yet to rise

well to be fair most alt coins cant keep up with BTC atm

@adenijiadeshina The altcoins typically come up after Bitcoins, but also Bitcoins success is also all the Altcoins' success.

Cheers and good fellows.

Yea. Let us just hope for the best for steem

it will come around

hopefully :-)

Excited for alt szn is an understatement! Happy i'm on the right side of the pump for once!

Was so hurt that I never got a chance to get into Steem below 0.40 in 2017 haha

when Steem was this cheap I had no idea what it is...I dont even think I had any BTC then...

I am kind of pissed and happy at the same time about the alt movement....wanted to buy some coins but now seems just stupid to buy. Oh well will kick myself hopefully for not buying this week in a month :-)

Big money is coming in because they know a lot what is happening in the background and I am excited about the prices primarily for my medical purposes and more. @flipstar
This kind of makes my boring life with a purpose and att least I am not that a burden for my family because of crypto. So if BTC is valuating positively as well as the Atls (soon) that really is a thing to celebrate and be thankful for.

Honestly, I think it will be more like a huge ox slowly plowing away, leaving a small wake of destruction to the World's current monetary systems.

I do wonder though, if the PEOPLE of the World All want crypto to be their money, their currency, WILL the Powers That Be of the World let the PEOPLE have what they want? Will we the people have the courage and strength to stand up for what we believe when tested?

Honestly I have to say I would doubt that but on the other hand I have been proven wrong.

But I also believe that Bitcoin will become so unstoppable people will have no choice to accept crypto into their lives.

Eventually the world will move to faster more efficient technology and bitcoin will be like an old Nokia phone.

Sure it’s won the popularity contest from first mover advantage, but it will not become a dominant world currency. It’s slow, energy consuming and expensive.

The king WILL fall in time

true but I think this is still many years away

Yeah, no one knows for sure. Nothing fundamentally changed really. It may be the institutions stocking up like bakt who needs the bitcoin to dump on the retailers 🤷🏼‍♂️😂

we will know more in a couple of days I guess, especially when binance is normal again.

going back to 3k lvls would be brutal though as I believe it would crush many many alts steem included but I think that is also very unlikely

Not sure it would go that low but a correction needs to happen soon, maybe now or at $10k 🤷🏼‍♂️🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

I doubt it as well but we have seen some crazy swings. I am just a bit salty as I could not have my fiat in time and buying now seems stupid.

And now alts are moving a lot which were my backup plan which makes me even more salty :-)

Still it is in that range where anything is possible

makes it difficult to do anything

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.132 which ranks you at #975 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19