What are you buying stranger?

in #crypto5 years ago

3tluy1l7iq.jpg

source

If you are heavy in altcoins, chances are you are not having a good time at the moment and you are rekt like me as the cool kids would say.

Especially if you track your portfolio in satoshi value.

But as we all know you only have really lost value if you sell.

While holding alts is not really fun, buying altcoins seems like a good idea in my book for hodling or trading.

Can we go lower? Of course! As long as Bitcoin continues its rampage alts are imo not likely to recover but when Bitcoin slows down I think we can see an altcycle ( at least I hope so and we dont loose like 30%+ marketcap.

With the Bitcoin dominance this high though I think many traders will put some of their recent gains into their favorite alts again and we recover.

Are you trying to take adventage from those prices? If so which coins you have an eye on?

Sort:  

More than three years ago I began collecting crypto coin just for the fun of it. Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Dogecoin to start just from faucets when ever i had a wifi connection and idle time. Adding a few alts since. Having quite the portfolio and having spent the bulk of my BTC holdings (on Silver bullion) I can say I did well since I really never spent a cent on any. Therefore no loss. I may just blocktrade my remaining satoshi into steem.

I have been buying FLO. Nice small cap coin that also has volatility you can use to trade and stack more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

never heard of it, will have a look. thanks

This is when traders are obviously more confused really, but I think it'll be good to slow down and let the market attain a bit of balance really.

how you mean confused?

I've been buying steem of all things. Hasn't proven to be a wise choice so far lol.

hahah I know that feeling too well myself sadly :-)

I had to stack some more steem, EOS, and some shit coins but they are stuck on Binance 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have my eye on a bit more ETH, EOS, NEO, XMR and ADA....then I remembered I am broke and have to make choices :-)

VET would be interesting as well....Maybe BNB

I already bought Altcoins and then it got lower @flipstar ha ha ha.
Hu hu hu. ;(

which ones you bought? I know the feeling though

Dogecoin at 48 Satoshis and XRP Sir.

i am completely rekt mind not working lol

Cardano (ADA), stacking as much as I can before staking starts. Also the usual suspects of Eth and a few others.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.137 which ranks you at #976 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 34 places in the last three days (old rank 942).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87