Got crypto-burnt - but what really sucks: they stole from the poor.

in #crypto5 years ago

I got burnt - and what really sucks: it was meant for the poor
pending moderation
So after being in the crypto space for a while now, it today finally happened to me too: I got burned. I now know the feeling f seing your funds in an adress you have no access to, that feeling that you can't undo it, that you don't know who it is, but you see those verified transactions on etherscan. Yes, I am one of the burnt ones now. And that really is ok. It was my fault, I didn't research forkdeltas true link, put in the wrong one, there we go. It happens faster than you think - and it makes me somewhat humble. But there is something that really bothers me: it's the fact that the crypto was meant to be for a fund to help the indigenous people in Guatemala. I have been working for two years for free in order to help the poor indigenous people in Guatemala. We have been setting up clinics for indigenous in the mountains, treating countless people with cancer etc. We work with frequency therapies, and it seems to work big time. So anyways. As we work for free, we really live very basic and cheap. We live in a house with 13 people, our diet ist mostly pasta or oatmeals and coffee, living out of plastic bags. We treat people all day without charging because they are not rich at all and can't even afford food at times. Sometimes, even we go without food.

So what really bothers me, is that, someone now stole 200 USD worth of crypto that was meant for the project. I got 100 USD donated and bought ETH in order to buy VERI, but so I put in the wrong URL and yeah, there go the 200 USD (the other 100 were from my personal money). My friend who got his friend to donate, works here with me. He has constant pain but kept doing this work, serving the poor, suffers and doesn't buy pain killers in order to pay for school for kids or pay for medicine for others.

So if you, reader, are the one owning this adress 0x8d63b6f8ec541d12f378c34c782f3ac47c9116af - feel free to send the funds back. Or if you, dear reader, have a coin you want to donate to the oneQclub, I really appreciate it.

Check out www.oneQclub.com or sprinkle some coins into 0x1F8d370797D59139B54c446dCd897c151F2393B0

anyhow, thanks for reading and have a smooth day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47