Crypto noob (me)

in #crypto5 years ago

As a self confessed noob in crypto I’d like to share my short experience in this space so far .

It all started for me when I saw a get rich quick add online which firstly got my attention but also made me very suspicious, from this I did my research into these companies and soon realised I was walking into a trap .
I then searched the internet to find a safe reputable company that I could begin my journey with , yes you guessed right Coinbase .
I started buying BTC and ETH but didn’t really know what I was doing , so I took a step back and searched the internet for guidance and I came across a channel called they call me Dan , I must of spent 3 weeks going through these videos and by the end I felt a lot more confident in what I was doing , other channels that helped me also was altcoin daily , crypto zombie and modern investor
But dan is great for getting the right mindset for a long crypto journey .
So I went from paying fees on Coinbase to then paying zero fees on Coinbase pro and started to day trade small amounts and making small profits until getting frozen out of trades , with the limited amount of coins on Coinbase I knew I had to step up my game .
Yes Binance was my next venture and the start of a whole new ball game , I’m actually trading pairs and making coin on my preferred investments.
To be a complete novice in trading and crypto in general and for than to be doing what I was 2 months latter was a real sense of achievement for me and just shows if you work hard and want to learn you can .
Oh I’m not a rich man yet , that would of been a great ending to my story so far but no not yet .
I feel fortunate to have got into crypto after a 11 month bear market and know there are to sides to this coin , I’m enjoying this accumulation phase at what I can see are very good prices and hope this next bull market does not come anytime soon lol
Sorry for that last comment 😂
Till next time be safe 👊

Sort:  

Congratulations @freetobme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58