You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community: Have you had any troubles with your bank?

in #crypto5 years ago

A little...but less than some people I know. I had to contact my bank the first time I bought crypto because they tried to block the transaction. They thought maybe it was fraudulent. I wish I was using someone else's card to buy crypto. :P I've never had any trouble selling it to transfer to my bank though...other than sites requiring ID and shit...which is really annoying and stupid.

I've had friends and relatives who have had their banks utterly refuse to let them use crypto. Thankfully my bank's not a dick.

Sort:  

That is good news. Is it one of the bigger ones or a local bank?

Mine is an online bank. The ones that have had trouble have been mostly bigger banks.

Ah yes, the online banks seem more open to crypto than some of the large legacy banks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87