You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life as a crypto trader// My life lessons - I need intestinal fortitude

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Kudos to you for your success, but if you get to a point where you're not risking the rent money, you'll find it much easier to ride out the swings. What you're experiencing is common to investors in the stock market, speculators in the futures market, professional gamblers, etc. It's tempting to go for the home run and bet big, but volatility cuts both ways. I expect that 2018 will be a great year for crypto investors, but I expect sharp corrections along the way. Diversification and proper position sizing will help us ride out the swings. It will also be important to pick the right cryptos in which to invest. Most cryptos are scams and will go to zero.

"Never confuse brains with a bull market."

Sort:  

"Diversification and proper position sizing will help us ride out the swings."

Yes, yes and yes..

Long term investing only for me; I'm not a day trader.
I understand the landscape and the tech, then try to feel the timing.

These days, watching the newspaper only gives you the propaganda to make the markets cool off. Not the reality, not the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69388.95
ETH 3663.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28