Genesis Mining has ripped me off for over 50 XMR payments

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi all, I just wanted to ask if anybody else bought XMR mining contracts from Genesis and then got fucked over when they stopped paying for weeks and then made out like you aren't missing any payments...

My contract stopped paying on the 14th July then started again on the 26th then there were missing payouts every few days adding up to a total of over 50 missing payments. I sent in a few tickets over the weeks that followed but only received their automated response stating that I shouldn't worry and all missing payments would be credited.

Now, months later I received an email telling me that I am stupid and didn't take their minimum payment threshold into account and that all my missing payments had been credited.

This is total bullshit but in this unregulated world of crypto I guess I just have to suck it up and accept that I WAS RIPPED OFF!!

I'M SO FUCKING ANGRY I COULD SPIT!!

Sort:  

Yeah, same happened to me...

I have just found the list of missing payments I made in September and then cross checked it with the Genesis Mining payments page. Most of the missing payment days have now been filled in but my XMR balance is nowhere near what their payments page now shows. This is sly and underhand business dealings. So wrong

Looks like you must be pretty busy offline these days. Just checking in to see how you've been.

Hi there @papa-pepper!

TBH just had nothing to say. I am busy making stories though. Be back soon.

Hope you're well my friend. Thanks for checking in

Cool! Just wondering. Thanks for the reply man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63