Sort:  

I haven't really decided anything. I feel all over the place with it to be honest.

The exchange I was using is not longer a good choice and I'm confused as to what's going on with Binance so have put off signing up there.

All the different tokens confuse me. The new voting curve confuses me.

So I'm posting and curating less than before HF21 and consequenty earning less.

i was pretty focussed on Steem Monsters as an investment and had finally worked out my strategy when things changed there in a way manypeople felt were detrimental he growth of the game so some of the proposed changes were withdrawn.

There is a lot of bickering in Discord and people going over the same things over and over.

So now I'm uncertain about my investment there too.

I probably need to take a complete break from all things crypto and let things settle.

I've actually got a lot going on for the rest of the month anyway so that will be a break of sorts.

Sometimes it is good to pause during uncertainty, and let things settle before moving forward. It is getting really overwhelming. At the same time, I marvel at the amount of work developers have invested in this platform. The Steem Monsters folks have created something so immense. Likewise Steem Engine. I was annoyed at how many confirmations I needed to do as I claimed, staked and traded some coins earlier today, but then realized that someone had to actually code all those dialogues, plus everything going on behind the scenes to make what I was doing possible. It's so immense! And yet they have no more certainty about the future of STEEM (or any crypto) than we do, really. But then, they understand it so much more, I suspect that builds a great faith right there.

So I think we all just have to find the level of commitment that matches our knowledge and therefore faith in what we're investing our time and money in. It's important not to get ahead of ourselves, trying to imitate the behavior of people who can see things we may not be seeing, real or imagined.

Very good information here.
Bookmark to finish reading later.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.926 which ranks you at #1249 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 105 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00