You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will The Looming Worldwide Financial Crisis Take Crypto Down With It?

in #crypto6 years ago

I think the general consensus is if it is just a usual recession it will hurt crypto since people will need to sell assets to pay debts but if it is a financial catastrophic ( like GFC) people will be broke beyond repair and may look for same havens for salvation.

When I say general consensus , I mean something I just made up after reading your post.

Sort:  

Emerging markets have a lot of money on the sidelines, we're talking billions of people. I really don't care is the USA finds safety in crypto, they can buy gold/silver. I really think we are going to see everyone from central/south america to africa and many other underbanked countries. Time will tell though.

Any one financial downturn if /when it happens will likely not be localized to USA..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80