You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase partners with Visa for the first ever crypto exchange debit card

in #crypto5 years ago

Hi again, @runicar!

This is excellent news! You are glimpsing the future of the world economy. It is true that there are countries that prohibit their use and others that impose taxes on transactions. The convenience of using your cryptos without borders is a giant step to freedom. It is like in futuristic movies, where no matter where you are you pay with the same currency, in our case with cryptocurrencies.

Another positive thing I see is that Coinbase is a strong exchange, with experience in the world of crypto currencies and if Visa trusts their platform, I would trust them too.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply.

Those that try to impose taxes are laughable. Every attempt to tax crypto enrages me to the fullest as it was always supposed to be a way to circumvent the traditional monetary system and consequently taxes.

I don't trust any exchange to hold my crypto tbh. Mt. Gox was also big and it failed, size of a company doesn't necessarily imply its inability to fail.

I heard the Netherlands wanted to tax cryptocurrencies.

I don't understand how they can put a tax on crypto assets

The only way they can try to tax us is on the way out (selling crypto for fiat) but we are obviously always going to be able to outwit them.

Yeah! You're right. Now that I think about it when I change my STEEM to my country currency (Bolívares) is a bank transaction that has no concept or legal invoice for the movement of money.

I'm sure that the IRS (in my case it's called SENIAT) will find a way to take their cut of the cake.

Oh My!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91