You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rethinking private key storage: Dice, Math and Art wallets.

in #crypto6 years ago

This is a very interesting way to go about it @cyberwolf. Biggest fear is losing my memory though..

Just grab a pair of dice, lock in your bathroom and start to generate the key.

Gotta love how security freaks think!

Sort:  

And he didn't even suggest putting cardboard around the dice to cover from any potentially hidden camera in the bathroom. :D

Haha.. reminds me of The Truman Show. Cameras everywhere!

Yes, there is a possibility to forget it, but I think that everyone should have at least one backup in memory. Plus If you refresh it let's say every month, you'll be safe.

Gotta love how security freaks think!

B)

One thing I feel great about pure brainwallets is to be able to cross borders carry my whole bank with me like a boss..

Yeah, even by swimming :D Absolute freedom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73