What is bugging me at the moment:

in #crypto6 years ago

Yo!

I justed wanted to make a little post here about what is annoying me as hell. Just had to write it down somewhere.
So yeah the thing that bugs me is as follows:

I SUCK AT TRADING!

Nah, actually I wouldn´t say I suck particularly at trading, but in following rules in general.
Wanna know how I figured this out? Well I´ll tell you.

I have a certain set of rules to follow while trading, (which will propaply expand and be altered while I learn more). For example, when some indicator, let´s say MACD, gives me the signal, I should buy.
Simple, isn´t it? One would think so.

Now, what is it that I do wrong then? I´m only supposed to react to certain signals, shoulnd´t be too hard, yeah?

I am fucking buying BEFORE I even get that god damn signal!!

Well if the signal comes anyways, what´s the problem?
The problem is that I am sometimes buying way too high or selling way too low. So basically I have to take loss or wait for very long for the price to go where it was supposed to go.

Let´s take an example here:

I am watching the chart, and start to expect a certain signal that may be coming soon. I decide to buy, since the signal that is coming will tell me to buy.
Well, I was too early, again. The signal doesn´t come after all, and the price just keeps going down, ffs.
Just hold and wait? Why not, its only that I am margin trading, and might get liquidated, so really cant hold too long. Just have to let the stop loss to trigger. So here I am, with another lost trade.

Can you imagine how that bothers me, especially when it keeps happening even though I am painfully aware what I do wrong??? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73