You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need More Privacy! I Need More Security!

in #crypto5 years ago

I've been running Ubuntu on most of my machines since Microsoft pulled the plug on XP. I still boot into XP on occasion though (it is a dual boot machine).

I think a lot of centralized systems like governments, corporations, etc. are showing the signs of future collapse. There are many pressing issues among them the fact that we are overusing our current resources. The larger problem at work is what happens when our present way of doing things is no longer sustainable?

I feel like privacy issues are a symptoms of larger problems at work.

To me, many of the things we are facing as a species are not solvable by our political system, personal actions or lack thereof. It would be wise to prepare for what will come next. With any luck decentralized decision making and organization though blockchain type technologies will provide a new level of cooperation and abundance for the vast majority of the worlds population. I think we can solve many issues if we have some notion about how to do it and the means in which to organize labor and capital in the right way.

Sort:  

The larger problem at work is what happens when our present way of doing things is no longer sustainable?

That has me worried because the old system will fight back to maintain control over the majority of the population.

I'm sure decentralization will solve most of the problems we have nowadays, we just need to act in unity first and reach a consensus, which is a little hard tbh, the world is full of assholes, but maybe through spreading around the capital and giving more decision power to the people we will finally start acting like normal civilized human beings...

Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04