Unnamed Exchange Review

in #crypto5 years ago

Ever since Cryptopia closed I've been looking for another exchange to trade crypto at for some of my coins. I got really excited with I saw Truckcoin listed on the Unnamed Exchange and had to check it out.

Starting an account there is really easy and doesn't take much personal information. I ended up setting it up to use Google Authenticator for two step verification so that my coins are better protected. This adds another level of safety, however, you can still have issues if you are not careful in how you use the web.

The website looks and feels very professional and it appears like someone put a lot of work and effort into it for it to function well. The orders update properly without having to refresh the webpage and the charts are nice looking but there is not enough data yet to really give a good opinion.

This exchange hasn't been operating for long, so it is hard to really say too much about it. I've had no trouble with either deposits or withdrawals and have used the support a couple of times for some minor issues. Support responded right away and corrected things in a timely manner.

gold.jpg
Some gold flakes in a bottle

Withdrawal fees on coins are low and maker orders in general pay 0.20% with some discounts to 0.10% for coins like Dogecoin. Unnamed Exchange Fees

There is BTC, LTC, and DOGE markets for trading coins against. I like having the DOGE market for sure. The favorites button works really well for just displaying the markets that you are most interested in.

There is a new feature called reactions that seems like it will be very useful once trading starts to get going on this exchange. I have not used it yet so I can't really say how well it will work. It looks like you could do something like have a deposit automatically sell at market price once it is completed.

New cryptocurrencies keep getting added to this exchange and more people are trading there. Exchanges are very important for setting pricing.

Steem is not listed yet on this exchange but I like to move Dogecoin through services like Blocktrades or Steem Engine to get steem if that is what I'm after. (Other coins work well too but Dogecoin has low fees and is pretty easy to buy and sell for the quantities that I trade.)

As always, it's not your crypto if it is not in your wallet so be careful about having more on any particular exchange than you can afford to lose. The thing is though that without market makers and some active movement of the coins it is really hard to buy and sell anything.

(I'm not affiliated with Unnknown Exchange in any way and these are just my experiences and opinions as of the time of this writing. Investment is inherently risky - I'm not liable for any acts of God, characters hacking exchanges, servers melting down, earthquakes, typhoons, plagues of giant locusts, human cannibalism, etc., etc., lol) :D


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The picture was taken by me with my Galaxy S9+ and modified in software. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.

Sort:  

Very interesting, I always keep an eye out for new exchanges the crypto world changes so fast!
I take a day off and and I am shocked with what has changed👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, very much so with new technologies.

I always appreciate others experiences! I don't really use the exchanges much at all but have a couple that I can if needed.

Thanks again!

!tip

I enjoy using them, although it can be challenging at times.

Yes all about the liquidity.

Liquidity is an important factor that I hope will improve.

Liquidity is
An important factor that
I hope will improve.

                 - lightsplasher


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I do not use exchanges much at all myself but have noted this one down for if I ever decide to start using one thanks for the review

I think it is fun to trade on a limited basis. I hope you are successful and enjoy it too. It can be challenging and there are some difficulties though.

Yeah I am sure it is, heading closer to retirement I am being conservative with my money so not sure I will be doing any trading in the near future but maybe one day

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88