Proof of Stake (EOS) VS Proof of Work (ETH)

in #crypto6 years ago

http://www.livebitcoinnews.com/key-points-of-the-eos-proof-of-stake-vs-ethereum-proof-of-work-argument/

I think this article makes a good attempt in explaining the differences. I dont think I'm quite there in fulfilling my understanding of the technologies but i think this has gotten me a step further. Have more insight/analogies to provide a clearer picture? Would love to hear them! :)

Sort:  

Not a bad article at all. I would recommend looking into POS vs DPOS next.

POS has been called proof of wealth and is susceptible to the wealthy controlling the profits. No different to POW tbh as the wealthy own the massive mining pools that rake in the biggest profits.

This is where delegated proof of stake tries to step and to even the playing field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63