You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Tax Tips: Fundamental Keys To Minimizing Your Tax Debts...

in #crypto5 years ago

Excellent article. Until May 27 last year, the Finnish Tax Authority considered crypto-crypto trades non-taxable. On July 2, they announced that they were going to tax all crypto-crypto trades effective May 27 and afterwards. I stopped trading immediately. But as a result, my portfolio may be less than ideal. Oh well, I'm hoping that alts will pop at the end of the next bull run. I will cash them out through BTC and use what they call "presumed acquisition cost" (translation), which is 20% or 40% for assets owned longer than 10 years.

Steem income is trickier. I haven't traded or cashed that out, either. So I only need to calculate the values of each SBD, STEEM or SP at the time I received them. Because no reliable day-to-day values exist (odd spikes happen from time to time), I'm going to group them on a weekly or a monthly basis. There are simply too many events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48