WHY WOULD YOU SELL YOUR CRYPTO AND THEN FOMO. ISN’T PEACE OF MIND WORTH NOT SELLING?

in #crypto6 years ago

TO THE FUTURE CRYPTO-ENTHUSIASTS, I HOPE MY TESTIMONY HELPS YOU.

I made LOTS of mistakes trying to beat The experienced traders to make a quick buck, O spent sleepless nights keeping an eye on the market, after I sold my crypto so it wouldn’t go up again. I broke a couple of valuable things when I bought a coin thinking that it was going to keep going and then BAM!, it crashed and had to sell for lower than I had bought them for... YES, it was soooo ## STUPID but was it worth it?... ABSOLUTELY.

These multiple mistakes made look for better ways to invest my money, I found some coins that generate great passive income and I put them to work, I also put some money in a couple of solid projects and left a little money to keep the adrenaline going trying to beat the experts on trading Cryptocurrency.
What brings the crypto market down nowadays is people like the old me; people that still thinks that “It’s better to lose some of your money than to lose it all” , people that still has to see the bright future that Cryptocurrency is offering, and understand that “you really don’t lose anything until you sell your Crypto”
The worst part tho, is to see the huge fluctuations of TENS OF BILLIONS OF DOLLARS in less than 24 hours.
I was just talking to someone that if this crazy fluctuations would’ve happened when we started investing back in 2016, we would probably go crazy, although the market was just above 20 billion dollars.
It will take time for the crypto community to come to their senses.
It is so much better to be a HODLER than to try to gamble your crypto by trading like crazy. It really takes your peace of mind away and honestly it’s not worth it.
I know a lot of you don’t trade and most of you guys still don’t understand the world of The Decentralized Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency, and I hope you remember this post when you do. 😊

Sort:  

when you invest in something you end up following it up regularly and sooner or later you trade. the best way is to hodl what you want to but also have some investment for trading which keeps you busy while you wait.

Very funny post ..I really enjoy it ..thanks for share..dear @melip..
#Resteem #upvote

great dear, always provide learning post dear

@upvote & @resteem done

we don't have to sell our crypto. in future it will give us a greater beneficial effect that we cant imagine. its true and i admire you brother. thank u brother

if you dont realize your profits then you did not earn as much. for the benefit you mentioned above you need to sell it. i have a friend who had BTC from $2000 to $20,000 and he did not sell and he still has it.

YEAH.. now i realize . seriously you open my eyes.. actually it was just my idea.
now i understand it very clearly from your friends experience .i still learning about bitcoin, steemit, crypto , from the people like you. i am so happy about your answer. thank you @sarah249

Honestly, I’m not in for Fiat Money but for Crypto to be our way of money some day.
I will wait 😊

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

hi @melip .. i am new at steemit..i heard about you from my some steemit friends..you provide a lot of valuable post..you share some great & well define information..i am happy & lucky to be a follower of you..thank you dear..
@upvote & @resteem your post..

good explanation..
thank you @melip
@upvote & @resteem

Hi dear @melip ..how are you ..
woooooow. very very wonderful funny post ..I very enjoy it..thanks for share.
Dear @resteem and @upvote..

Team Hodl no weak hands in this i am hodling everything.

Niiiice 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68