My Crypto Plan

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin2.jpg

Well we seem to be having a little bit of a crypto party right now, which is welcomed after the past few months. Today isn't a green party but as far as weeks go, it has been pretty promising.

Many Alts have seen substantial gains and even the mac daddy; Bitcoin has seen some promising moves.

So what is my plan?

Having a plan is essential and you should always approach trading and investing with a plan.

2018, for me, is more about Dollar cost averaging over active trading. I am using 2018 as an experiment on a couple of projects and seeing what 12 months of dollar cost averaging gets me.

So here is what I am doing:

My main dollar cost averaging experiments

Icon (ICX) - Trying to put in $100 a week and doing this for 12 months.

Wanchain (WAN) - Trying to put in money weekly, however, not a fixed dollar amount.

EOS (EOS) - Not necessarily dollar cost averaging, however, I am trying to put money in either bi weekly or monthly - tending to look for dips rather than just putting the money in at any price point.

What I am holding

Along with my dollar cost averaging, I am holding some projects for the long term.

Bitcoin (BTC) - Bitcoin is king and you should always have some stored.

Litecoin (LTC) - This may change, I only have a very small amount now and may use it for my DCA experiments. I still think it will have a promising year but I may use it up.

NEO (NEO) - Love me some NEO and it will have a good year, of that I am sure. I am keeping some because I would like to invest some on an upcoming ICO which will use the NEO blockchain. I wanted to use it on NEX but never got selected - not sure what ICO I will use it on yet but its there for when I want to use it.

Cardano (ADA) - I love Cardano but man, they are slow at achieving anything. Perhaps good things come to those who wait but come on Cardano, ill be an old man before anything of note happens! May consider selling back to BTC if it goes back up over a dollar. Perhaps definitely sell if it reaches new ATH. It will break my heart but....I need to see progress.

Dragonchain (DRGN) - I hold a very small bag of this, simply because of speculation. It intrigues me being one of the only compliant projects in America. Good tech and a good backing. If it ever gives 3-5x on my tiny little bag then I may sell. Did I say the bag was tiny? Its tiny.

Vechain (VEN) - Similarly to DRGN, I simply hold a small bag because it intrigues me. Again, will probably sell if it gives me a 3-5x. Another tiny bag.

What am I going to be selling

Everything listed below is what I will be selling, either at a gain or near to break even because I simply want more funds for my DCA experiments. These projects, I believe, do have longevity. In my opinion they are solid projects and could see gains but I simply want to top up my BTC or LTC to funnel into the dollar cost averaging, rather than supplying my accounts with more fiat I am just going to sell some of these. I am still waiting for some more gains before I do hit the sell button.

Power Ledger (POWR)
Zcoin (XZC)
Digibyte (DGB)
Siacoin (SC)
Komodo (KMD)

Projects that Interest me

There are a few projects that interest me, some of which I have previously been invested in. I may reinvest in some of them. Those being:

AION (AION)
OmiseGo (OMG)
Waltonchain (WTC)

I'm not to sure yet as to my approach. Might invest in AION so I have the whole ecosystem of WAN/ICX/AION ..... seems to be a solid dream team.

What are you guys doing? What are you invested in? Selling? Looking to invest in?

Let me know in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43