You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Spotlight on Cryptocoins - Bitcoin Private/BTCP -- 13th feature "private" coins

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

@adsactly Privacy coins will be regulated out of existence. They allow criminal activity and tax evasion. BitCoin is private enough. We need to get governments regulating crypto to stabilise it "legally" so they don't try to wipe it all out. One thing they won't touch is privacy coins. I know cash is private but only semi private. Cash is more like Bitcoin it is private until some people with a lot of authority go digging then they know it all. So that won't fly. I took my investments out of privacy coins even though I absolutely love the Monera project and the idea behind these coins. But sadly I can't see them being allowed. Yes you could use them outside the law easily but I think that would end up being too risky as the majority will stick to Bit Coin.

Sort:  

Don't follow the sheep to the slaughter house :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67387.42
ETH 3521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12