You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to invest in cryptocurrencies to minimise the risk

in #crypto6 years ago

I like to just buy low and sell high. ;) lol Recently though with bitcoin I had to switch strategies and buy high so I can sell higher later. I'll probably sell some of my bitcoin stock at 20,000 and hopefully buy back at 19,000 or maybe even 18,000.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply. Who does not like to buy low and sell high? :)

Thanks for the upvote. It seems like everyone on here only likes to hodl. lol

You are welcome :) Yes many people would probably consider themselves hodlers. I would like to learn more about trading in cryptocurrencies. Do you have any good places to recommend for learning?

I think mainly you have to look for patterns. I think there are some patterns with bitcoin for example like it will probably go down next year before the chinese new year and then go back up. It can be tricky to get the timing down perfectly but you can get extra returns if you sell near the top and buy back near the bottom. RIght now the pattern seems to be bitcoin is doing better than the alt currencies so that may be the best hold but that could end up switching soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66