Last Week I Talked About Coins That Lost Value, But What About Dead Coins?

in #crypto6 years ago


Quick Post Today:

After my last post: 10 Big Coins That Have Lost a Major Portion of Their Value it only felt right to do a post about coins that have lost all of their value. I did a little searching and everywhere I looked pointed me to the site deadcoins.com. A quick scroll to the bottom of the site and I saw this:

 


(source deadcoins.com)

 

Yup, 911 coins that were either scams or they ran out of nodes because of lack of a user base. I immediately searched for Melon Classic (a dead coin I am familiar with, though luckily I never invested in) and it did not come up in the list, meaning that this list is far from a complete list of every dead coin.

 

This was a great reminder to me that it is important to invest wisely and not just throw your money around, as there are probably a thousand plus (if not thousands) of start ups that were at one point holding a significant amount of value; yet now they are entirely worthless.

 

As always, trade safe!

~Nathan047/N4TE


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://t4ch.top/last-week-i-talked-about-coins-that-lost-value-but-what-about-dead-coins/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65