Long Position Crypto Recommendation: XRP

in #crypto6 years ago

Several people have asked me what cryptocurrencies I'd go long on. My answer is Ripple's XRP.

Here's why: First, I believe XRP is undervalued because it is currently heavily held/used in Asia - particularly in South Korea, and I believe it will eventually develop a similar footprint in the US. For example, I think it's a strong contender as the next coin to be added to CoinBase.

Second, I think XRP has an advantage of being managed by an established tech company (Ripple) with a top notch board of directors and senior leadership team. For some, a crypto which is managed from the top is unattractive - it takes away from the sense that crypto currencies represent a populist aspect of a financial system, which is largely controlled by banks and other institutions. However, top-down management means that XRP will be better able to adapt to changes in the market.

To illustrate my point, consider Bitcoin's segwit2x conundrum. The community was divided about whether to adopt the software change. The loggerhead sowed confusion and doubt and probably caused the ensuing drop in BTC's price.

These issues can be averted when a coin is controlled by a board of directors, and is not reliant on the support of legions of miners and freelance developers who volunteer their time. Rather, the company can unilaterally make a decision and execute it. This could have a downside, but in my opinion, this means XRP will be better able to adapt to crises, and better able to quickly and efficiently pursue opportunities.

Finally, XRP's tech is generally thought to be pretty good. It's transaction times are very fast, and they are CHEAP. Consider the following comparison:


(Note: This comparison was produced by Ripple, so keep that in mind)

I'll end this post with a disclaimer: I do not claim to be a crypto currency guru, and readily acknowledge that my points are subject to challenge.

Sort:  

I totally agree, thats why I bought it at 19 cents, wish I could have afforded more. Given the fact the US dollar is going to collapse, I think Ripple will be more valuable. The company that made my RC lawnmower, lost a sale to South Korea- because they wanted XRP as payment, and I was telling the owner about Bitcoin, etc, while I was at the factory, and he kind of brushed it off. After he lost the 120,000$ sale to the Koreans, He called me up and wanted to know more about bitcoin, XRP and other things. I also noticed that the chinese had beifly declared XRP illegal---- until the power brokers over there bought up some for themselves and then made it legal again, which was when I bought, during the price drop- I knew the utility of the altcoin was valueable, and I forsee it rising much higher after mid 2018. Great post, Neutrondeflector, liked and followed!

As someone that works in the target industry for Ripple, I think it has some valid use cases but faces a lot of roadblocks. I believe its main value component will come from regulatory acceptance, which remains to be seen from what I have observed.

Still though, Ripple is looking promising.

No doubt that Ripple is going to become a hot alt coin in 2018~

I think there is some major appeal in Ripple being the most well known, inexpensive cryptocurrency on the market today. With so many new comers, everyone is trying to find an outlet to get rich quick.

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://revcycleintelligence.com/news/how-the-affordable-care-act-impacted-healthcare-revenue-cycle
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

Errrr.......eh?

I think Ripple is going to be good as well. I think many decentralized currencies will eventually look like a threat to the establishment, while Ripple will be in bed with big banking.

I got in to Ripple fairly recently and I agree with your analysis. as @cryptorealist says, there's regulatory hurdles yet to cross, but the potential upside for the big banks is huge. It'll be hard to ignore.

New Year will enter tonight with midnight
We hope that it will be better than 2017 and that there will be more progress and prosperity
Happy year to all and we wish all the struggle and diligence in this year to realize your dreams
Let us make this year a beautiful and happy year for all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67